EVENTS 


DEVON WADO-RYU KARATE-DO KAI MONTHLY DAN GRADE CLASSES 2019     To be held once a month at the "Ken Shu Kan", Function Fitness, Great Torrington, Devon EX38 8EZ        9.00am - 10.30am: 1st Kyu, 1st Dan & 2nd Dan                                                                                 10.30am - 11.00am: Dan Grade Meeting                                                                                            11.00am - 12.30pm: INSTRUCTORS CLASS 3rd Dan & above only                                                        3rd Dan & above may also attend the earlier class in addition to the Instructors Class                            DATES FOR 2019 UP TO THE SUMMER COURSE: Sunday 27th January, Sunday 17th February, Sunday 10th March, Sunday 7th April, Sunday 5th May, Sunday 9th June & Sunday 14th July.

GUEST INSTRUCTORS FOR 2019                                                                      Two one day courses this year will be hosted by the Devon Wado-Ryu Karate-Do Kai with guest instructors. They are to be held at the Budo Centre, Barnstaple, Devon as follows:                      Sunday 23rd June with Fernando Palladino 6th Dan Sensei                                                         Sunday 15th September with Arthur Meek 7th Dan Renshi                                                          Training times/classes for both courses will be as follows:                                                                    2.00pm - 3.00pm: All Grades, 2.00pm - 4.00pm: Colour belts & 2.00pm - 5.00pm: Brown & Black belts. These courses are open to all grades, all ages and to all Wado-Ryu Karate-Do Academy members.         Further details posters/flyers will be available nearer the time.

ANNUAL KYU GRADE EXAMINATIONS 2019                                                                  Devon Wado-Ryu Karate-Do Kai's Annual Kyu Grade Examinations for this year will take place at the Budo Centre, Barnstaple, Devon from 2.00pm - 6.00pm on the following dates:                                     Sunday 19th May and Sunday 8th December.                                                                            Further details, application forms etc will be available nearer the time.

SQUAD TRAINING 2019                                                                                   Wado-Ryu Karate-Do Academy Squad Training                                                                          To take place at Budo Juku, Eastover Youth Centre, All Saints Terrace, Bridgwater, Somerset TA6 5JQ 2.00pm - 5.00pm on the following dates: Saturday 19th January, Saturday 23rd March, Saturday 6th July, Saturday 21st September & Saturday 12th October.                                                                     Devon Wado-Ryu Karate-Do Kai Squad Training                                                                 Dates yet to be arranged, please watch this space for further details.

WADO-RYU KARATE-DO ACADEMY OFFICIAL INTERNATIONAL COURSES 2018 with PETER HILL 7th Dan Sensei                                                                             

GERMANY: Fri. 13th, Sat. 14th & Sun. 15th April 2018 Hamburg (Mr A Domnick)

   

                                                                                                                                                      ITALY: Friday 18th May 2018 Pescara (Mr E D'Anniballe)

 

ITALY: Saturday 19th May 2018 Rome (Mr F Palladino) photo below of instructors who attended

 

NORWAY: Fri. 1st, Sat. 2nd & Sun. 3rd June 2018 Bergen (Mrs R Haernes)

 

ITALY: Saturday 30th June 2018 Treviso, Venice (Mr M Corona & Mr G Battistella)

                                         

SWEDEN: Fri. 28th, Sat. 29th & Sun. 30th September 2018 Arjangs (Mr K Langsrud)

                       

GERMANY: Sat. 20th & Sun. 21st October 2018 Neu Wulmstorf (Mr A Domnick)


GERMANY: Fri. 2nd, Sat. 3rd Nov. & Sun. 4th November 2018 Hamburg (Mr O Rossen)


ITALY: Sat. 17th Nov. Venice (Mr M Corona) & Sun. 18th Nov. 2018 Rome (Mr F Palladino)

           

2019

GERMANY: Fri. 29th , Sat. 30th & Sun. 31st March 2019 (Neu Wulmstorf - Mr A Domnick)

ITALY: Sat. 11th May 2019 (Treviso, Venice - Mr M Corona)

NORWAY: Fri. 24th, Sat. 25th & Sun. 26th May 2019 (Bergen - Mrs R Haernes)

SWEDEN: Fri. 27th, Sat. 28th & Sun. 29th September 2019 (Arjangs - Mr K Langsrud) TBC

GERMANY: Fri. 1st, Sat. 2nd & Sun. 3rd November 2019 (Itzehoe - Mr O Rossen)